who wants cat photos?

Hello! I joked on twitter the other day (week? time is meaningless) that since it was definitely dying I'd just start a newsletter to send out my cat photos, which is its main use these days. A non-zero number of people promised to subscribe, so here we are!

a black cat peering out of a gray & white laundry basket

boris loves clean laundry

I'm using beehiiv, largely because it is not substack. I am not paying for it and have pixel-related trauma, and therefore I have zero access to analytics or tracking information, a situation I am very pleased with. I don't want to know, you don't want me to know, and I like to give the people what they want.

extremely floofy orange and white cat, sitting on a table, staring deep into your soul

zuko would like to speak to the manager

The main issue is that it is extremely easy to put a cat photo on twitter, and not super easy to get them here. Which mostly means you will not get a daily cat photo email. Maybe 2-3 times a week? Ish? My five subscribers and I will have to come to an agreement on that count. That said, this is absolutely the most text you can expect.

zula, a redpoint siamese, laying in a cat perch by a window, ears back and eyes narrowed, very suspcious

zula will keep me honest

Cat photos & antics only!